You must have Javascript enabled in order to view content.
Program logo

FVHS WINTER 2019 Athletics Registration

Registration Deadline 11/18/2019
Payment Deadline 11/18/2019

Dear Parents/Guardians and Students:

The following list identifies the necessary information and forms to clear your son/daughter to participate in Vancouver high school athletics and activities including cheer, dance/drill/flag and band. Use this checklist to make sure you have read the required information and completed all necessary forms. Any fees paid by check, other than insurance, are payable to the high school. Students will not be allowed to practice or participate in competitions until all required forms have been completed and submitted to the school business office.

Students may participate in one sport/activity only per season including cheer, dance/drill/flag and band.

Forms:

¨ Insurance and Activity Fee Information for high school athletes
¨ Notice of Nondiscriminatory Policy
¨ NCAA Clearinghouse Information
¨ Regulation 5135 and R5135.1 (read and sign on "Permission to Participate"
¨ Policy 5300
¨ Authorization for Emergency Medical Treatment
¨ Athletic Clearance Information
¨ WIAA Pre-participation History and Physical Examination (must be signed by physician). Physical exams are valid for two years
¨ Certification of Medical/Dental Insurance Coverage
¨ Permission to Participate in Interscholastic Athletics
¨ Authorization for Administration of Medication in Vancouver School District (complete and sign if medication is needed)
¨ AIDS and Hepatitis B information
¨ Safety Guidelines for each sport in which student is participating
¨ WIAA School Eligibility Checklist
¨ Concussion Information Sheet
**Sudden Cardiac Arrest Information Sheet


Fees (payable to the high school):
¨ Paid A.S.B. Fee ($30), $3 replacement fee if lost or damaged
¨ Paid Athletic Fee (Competitive sports including Cheer and Dance) ($50)
¨ Paid Activity Fee (All other activities, including Band) ($35)
¨ Swim suit (fee determined at time of purchase by school)

Please submit all forms via FamilyID to the school's business office for final clearance. Any fees paid by check, other than insurance, are payable to the high school. Non-sufficient fund checks are subject to a $15.00 check collection fee.

Sections
Cheerleading - Winter - November 18, 2019 to February 03, 2020
For more information please contact Valerie Newcomer @ valerie.winkle@vansd.org
Girls Basketball - November 18, 2019 to February 03, 2020
For more information please contact : Arlisa Hinton @ arlisa.hinton@vansd.org
Boys Basketball - November 18, 2019 to February 03, 2020
For more information contact: James Ensley james.ensley@vansd.org
Girls Bowling - November 11, 2019 to February 03, 2020
For more information contact: Julie Pagel @ julie.pagel@vansd.org
Boys Swim - November 18, 2019 to February 03, 2020
For more information contact: Cheryl Wolf @ cheryl.wolf@vansd.org
Girls Wrestling - November 18, 2019 to February 03, 2020
For more information please contact Darrick Duff @ darrick.duff@vansd.org
Boys Wrestling - November 18, 2019 to February 03, 2020
For more information contact: Shawn Martin@ shawn.martin@vansd.org
Create Account
Create an account if you are new to FamilyID
Log in
Log in if you are already a member of FamilyID