You must have Javascript enabled in order to view content.
Program logo

FVHS SPRING 2020 Athletics Registration

Dear Parents/Guardians and Students:

The following list identifies the necessary information and forms to clear your son/daughter to participate in Vancouver high school athletics and activities including cheer, dance/drill/flag and band. Use this checklist to make sure you have read the required information and completed all necessary forms. Any fees paid by check, other than insurance, are payable to the high school. Students will not be allowed to practice or participate in competitions until all required forms have been completed and submitted to the school business office.

Students may participate in one sport/activity only per season including cheer, dance/drill/flag and band.

Forms:

¨ Insurance and Activity Fee Information for high school athletes
¨ Notice of Nondiscriminatory Policy
¨ NCAA Clearinghouse Information
¨ Regulation 2151 and R5135.1 (read and sign on "Permission to Participate"
¨ Policy 5300
¨ Authorization for Emergency Medical Treatment
¨ Athletic Clearance Information
¨ WIAA Pre-participation History and Physical Examination (must be signed by physician). Physical exams are valid for two years
¨ Certification of Medical/Dental Insurance Coverage
¨ Permission to Participate in Interscholastic Athletics
¨ Authorization for Administration of Medication in Vancouver School District (complete and sign if medication is needed)
¨ AIDS and Hepatitis B information
¨ Safety Guidelines for each sport in which student is participating
¨ WIAA School Eligibility Checklist
** Concussion Information Sheet
¨ Policy 3210
¨ Procedure 2151

**Sudden Cardiac Arrest Information Sheet


Fees (payable to the high school):
¨ Paid A.S.B. Fee ($35), $3 replacement fee if lost or damaged
¨ Paid Athletic Fee (Competitive sports including Cheer and Dance) ($60)
¨ Paid Activity Fee (All other activities, including Band) ($40)
¨ Swim suit (fee determined at time of purchase by school)

Please submit all forms via FamilyID to the school's business office for final clearance. Any fees paid by check, other than insurance, are payable to the high school. Non-sufficient fund checks are subject to a $15.00 check collection fee.

Sections
Men's Soccer - March 02, 2020 to May 30, 2020
For more information please contact Rob Cowles @ rob.cowles@vansd.org
Baseball - March 02, 2020 to May 30, 2020
For more information please contact : Shane Schoeneberg @ shane.schoeneberg@vansd.org
Softball - March 02, 2020 to May 30, 2020
For more information please contact : Erick Johnson @ erick.johnson@vansd.org
Women's Track - March 02, 2020 to May 30, 2020
For more information contact: Dennis Carline @ dennis.carline@vansd.org
Tennis - March 02, 2020 to May 30, 2020
For more information contact: Corey Farr @ corey.farr@vansd.org
Men's Track - March 02, 2020 to May 30, 2020
For more information contact: Arlisa Hinton @ arlisa.hinton@vansd.org
Women's Golf - March 02, 2020 to May 30, 2020
For more information contact: James Ensley @ james.ensley@vansd.org
Unified Basketball/Soccer - November 18, 2019 to May 29, 2020
For more information contact: James Ensley james.ensley@vansd.org
Create Account
Create an account if you are new to FamilyID
Log in
Log in if you are already a member of FamilyID